ALPHONSIANS – College Alumni Association


Chairperson                             : Principal

President                                  : Alumni

Vice- President                         : Alumni

Co-ordinator                            : One of the senior Faculties

Roles and Responsibilities     

  • To foster a cordial relationship between the past and present students of the institution
  • All the students who have studied are encouraged to become members of the association and to involve actively in the programmes
  • Maintaining the contacts of the Alumni with the alma-mater, keeping in touch with alumni regularly and updating the employment status of alumni every year.
  • Creating the database of the passing out students every academic year.
  • The committee must meet regularly to plan and organize the annual Alumni meet.
  • Keep record of the alumni who appeared/qualified in the state/national/international level competitive examinations and who got awards in national/international level sports/cultural activities.
  • Taking the feedback from the alumni and seeking confirmation from them for participation in the alumni meet.
  • To organize Social action programs to alleviate injustice and inequality among under privileged sections of Organization
  • To give an opportunity to the old students of the institution to take part in the responsible tasks of building up and maintaining the traditions of the institution.
  • To undertake formal, non-formal and adult education programs to educate rural people and also community development programmes for the development of rural.
  • Record the activities or events conducted by the alumni.

Current Members

2Mr.Jinu DennisPresidentAlumni
3Mrs.ShajilinVice PresidentAlumni
4Ms.N.S.AbithaCo-ordinatorAssistant Professor of Tamil
5Ms.M.Asha MaryMemberAssistant Professor of Mathematics
6Ms.M.Aksha ImmaculateMemberAssistant Professor of English
7Ms.N.Jemila DaniMemberAssistant Professor of Commerce
8Dr.S.Immaculate ShylaMemberAssistant Professor of Computer Science
9Ms.J.Mary VasanthamMemberAssistant Professor of Chemistry
10Dr.M.N.Audline JiniMemberAssistant Professor of Physics