Alphonsian Internal Quality Assurance Cell (AIQAC)


Chair Person         –        Principal

Management         –        Manager

Coordinator          –        One of the senior faculty members

Members               –        Manager of the College

                                      Secretary and Correspondent

                                      Three to eight faculty members

                                      Office Superintendent 

                                      One current PG student / research scholar

                                      One nominee from among the Alumni

                                      One nominee from employers / industrialists                  

Roles and Responsibilities

  • To fulfil the visions, missions, objective and quality bench mark set by the college.
  • To enhance quality in curricular aspect, teaching-learning process and research activities.
  • Dissemination of information on the various quality parameters of higher education
  • To promote infrastructure and learning resources, consultancy services and extension activities.
  • To make arrangement for feedback response from students, parents and other stakeholders on quality -related institutional processes.
  • To act as a nodal agency of the Institution for coordinating quality-related activities, including adoption and dissemination of best practices
  • To help the administration in developing a system and share responsibilities among various stake holder.
  • To prepare self-study report
  • To organise workshops, seminars on quality related themes and promotion of quality circles.
  • Organising orientation programmes for Staff and Administrative Staff
  • Documentation of the various programmes / activities leading to quality improvement
  • To increase student support service and make the students employable
  • To prepare the Annual Quality Assurance Report (AQAR)

Current Members

1Rev.Dr.Michael Arikiasamy SDBChairpersonPrincipal
2Mrs.V.V.SibithaCo-ordinatorAssistant Professor of Commerce
3Very Rev.Fr.Thomas Powathuparambil MemberManager of the College
4Very Rev.Fr.Antony JoseMemberSecretary and Correspondent
5Rev.Fr.Ajin JoseMemberCampus Minister
6Dr.R.SivanesanMemberVice Principal
7Dr.Jini KumariMemberAssistant Professor of Chemistry
8MrsT.Anisha Dominic TiffanyMemberAssistant Professor of English
9Dr.P.S.Stem EdilberMemberAssistant Professor of Mathematics
10Ms.M.MahibaMemberAssistant Professor of Mathematics
11Dr.M.N.Audline JiniMemberAssistant Professor of Physics
12Dr.M.SubalaMemberAssistant Professor of Commerce
13Dr.S.K.RemmiMemberAssistant Professor of Physics
14Mrs.Jaya MemberOffice Superintendent
15Mrs.Abisha VirginMemberAlumni